FAQs

Safety Change topic

Do I get covered by the insurance if I test positive to COVID-19?

Our free rider insurance gives you supporting income only in case you suffer from personal injury and can’t work because of an accident that happened when riding.

However, your safety is our priority and we want to make sure that riders who work regularly with Deliveroo and have contracted the virus or been placed in quarantine by a medical authority will be eligible for financial support for a period of up to 14 days.

1. Deliveroo’s Rider Support Fund
This is a one-off fund that will be time-limited and designed to support riders in these unique and difficult circumstances. The policy will remain under review as this unprecedented situation develops.

This fund is designed to support the riders who need it most. However, fraud is a criminal offence. It is important that we state that if the fund is abused we will enforce our rights to the fullest extent, which may include termination of your service agreement together with other legal remedies. We will also notify the police and other relevant enforcement agencies of any suspected abuse.

2. ZA Relief Fund
We’ve partnered with ZA Bank to ensure all Deliveroo riders in Hong Kong can benefit from the ZA Relief Fund. This means that if you did test positive, you’d be able to claim $20,000 as long as you can supply proof of diagnosis from a hospital, the invoice of your medical expenses and your ID.

We’re proud to be the first food delivery platform to offer COVID-19 tests to riders and hope this partnership and new insurance will bring you and your loved ones reassurance during this concerning time.

Please remember, if you begin to experience any symptoms of COVID-19, do not online and take orders, follow all medical advice and let the Rider Support team know immediately.

Want to learn more? Go to this page for more information.

Contact Us

Topics

常見問題

安全守則 轉換主題

如果我的 COVID-19 檢測呈陽性,我會否受到保險保障?

我哋嘅送餐專員保險僅在你因送餐時發生事故,遭受人身傷害而無法工作的情況下為你提供保險保障。

不過,保障你嘅安全喺我哋嘅首要任務,我哋希望確保定期與戶戶送合作,但不幸感染病毒或被醫療機構隔離的送餐專員 ,可以獲得達至14天的經濟支持。

1. 戶戶送送餐專員支援基金

這是有時間限制的一次性基金,旨在支援艱難的疫情下工作的送餐專員。隨著疫情嘅發展,我哋將根據情況繼續檢討現有政策。

這基金旨在幫助最需要支持的送餐專員。如果資金被濫用,我們將最大程度地行使我哋的權利,其中可能包括終止你嘅服務協議以及採取法律行動。我們還將向警方和其他相關執法機構通報任何涉嫌濫用職權的情況。

2. ZA抗疫保障金

我哋與ZA 銀行合作,以確保香港的所有戶戶送送餐專員都可以從ZA抗疫保障金受益。如果你的檢測結果呈陽性,只要你能提供醫院的診斷證明、醫療費用單據和身份證明文件,你就可以索賠 20,000港幣。

我哋非常自豪能夠成為第一個向送餐專員提供 COVID-19 測試的送餐平台,並希望這種合作夥伴關係和保障能夠喺這段非常時期為你和你的家人帶來安心。

請記住,如果你開始出現 COVID-19 的任何症狀,請不要接受訂單,並遵循所有醫療建議及立刻通知車手支援團隊。

想知多啲?前往此頁了解更多。

聯絡我們

主題