COVID-19

Stay Safe during COVID-19! Tips to help you feel safe and confident while out on the road.

Let's stop the virus together!

We can't stop this virus without your help!

To protect yourself, customers, and restaurant partners during COVID-19 pandemic, you should wear masks, wash your hands and keep good personal hygiene at all time times when you choose to work.

When entering malls, restaurants, residential and office buildings, remember to follow the instructions for guest registrations and temperature checking. If you have a fever or any symptoms, do not go online and you should seek medical advice immediately.

Meanwhile..

The government also announced that:

  • You must wear a mask at indoor and outdoor public areas.
  • Do not gather in groups of more than 4.
  • Make sure you click here to read more about the latest policy from the Government

Tips to help you feel safe and confident while out on the road

We’ve got you covered

ZA Relief Fund

 

We’ve partnered with ZA Bank to ensure all Deliveroo riders in Hong Kong can benefit from the ZA Relief Fund. This means that if you test positive, you will be able to claim $20,000 as long as you can supply proof of diagnosis from a hospital, invoice for your medical expenses and your ID.

We’re proud to be the first food delivery platform to offer COVID-19 coverage to riders and hope this partnership and new insurance will bring you and your loved ones reassurance during this concerning time.

 

Deliveroo’s Rider Support Fund

 

Your safety is our priority and we want to make sure that riders who work regularly with Deliveroo and have contracted the virus or been placed in quarantine by a medical authority will be eligible for financial support for a period of up to 14 days. Therefore Deliveroo is creating a support fund. This is a one-off fund that will be time-limited and designed to support riders in these unique and difficult circumstances. The policy will remain under review as this unprecedented situation develops.

This fund is designed to support the riders who need it most. However, fraud is a criminal offence. It is important that we state that if the fund is abused we will enforce our rights to the fullest extent, which may include termination of your service agreement together with other legal remedies. We will also notify the police and other relevant enforcement agencies of any suspected abuse.

Please remember, if you begin to experience any symptoms of COVID-19, do not log in, follow all medical advice and let the Rider Support team know immediately.

Frequently asked questions

  • Do I need to get vaccinated?

    Vaccination is not strictly required by Deliveroo. For more information of vaccination, please refer to the government official COVID-19 Vaccination Programme Website.

    Deliveroo urges you to seek your own medical or other independent advice if you are in any doubt.

    Want to learn more? Go to this page for more information.

  • Do I get covered by the insurance if I test positive to COVID-19?

    Our free rider insurance gives you supporting income only in case you suffer from personal injury and can’t work because of an accident that happened when riding.

    However, your safety is our priority and we want to make sure that riders who work regularly with Deliveroo and have contracted the virus or been placed in quarantine by a medical authority will be eligible for financial support for a period of up to 14 days.

    1. Deliveroo’s Rider Support Fund
    This is a one-off fund that will be time-limited and designed to support riders in these unique and difficult circumstances. The policy will remain under review as this unprecedented situation develops.

    This fund is designed to support the riders who need it most. However, fraud is a criminal offence. It is important that we state that if the fund is abused we will enforce our rights to the fullest extent, which may include termination of your service agreement together with other legal remedies. We will also notify the police and other relevant enforcement agencies of any suspected abuse.

    2. ZA Relief Fund
    We’ve partnered with ZA Bank to ensure all Deliveroo riders in Hong Kong can benefit from the ZA Relief Fund. This means that if you did test positive, you’d be able to claim $20,000 as long as you can supply proof of diagnosis from a hospital, the invoice of your medical expenses and your ID.

    We’re proud to be the first food delivery platform to offer COVID-19 tests to riders and hope this partnership and new insurance will bring you and your loved ones reassurance during this concerning time.

    Please remember, if you begin to experience any symptoms of COVID-19, do not online and take orders, follow all medical advice and let the Rider Support team know immediately.

    Want to learn more? Go to this page for more information.

  • How do I deliver a contact-free order?

    Customers can choose 'contact-free delivery' at check out. You will see this in the order's delivery notes when a customer has selected this option. Check to see if there are additional instructions in the delivery notes, and follow any requests made by customers.

    Delivering Contact-free

    Protecting the safety of our riders, restaurant partners and customers is extremely important during this time. With this in mind, please make sure to follow every customer's requests for contact-free delivery. If we receive reports on riders not following Deliveroo's contact-free policy, their Supplier Agreement may be terminated.

    Watch the video to learn more!

    Want to learn more? Go to this page for more information.

  • Should every delivery be contact-free?

    No, you can check whether customer selected ‘Contact-free delivery’ in the order’s delivery notes when you are on an order. Please follow the customer’s requests and proceed accordingly.

    Click here for more information on how to deliver safely under COVID-19.

    Want to learn more? Go to this page for more information.

  • Can I choose to make every delivery contact-free?

    If you wish to carry out contact-free deliveries to limit contact with others, please let customers know beforehand by contacting them politely through the app before heading to the customer.

    Want to learn more? Go to this page for more information.

  • Are there any masks and hand sanitiser support for riders?

    From time to time, we will have masks and hand sanitisers provided for riders in our rider events. For more details, please subscribe our Telegram Channel for latest updates.

    Want to learn more? Go to this page for more information.

  • I have symptoms of COVID-19, what should I do?

    If you start to feel unwell or test positive for COVID-19, follow all medical advice, do not log in and let us know immediately by contacting Rider Support.

    Want to learn more? Go to this page for more information.

疫情須知

在疫情期間保護自己,助你在疫情期間可安心工作,預防病毒。

一齊同心抗疫!

缺少你嘅一分力,我哋將無法阻止病毒繼續蔓延!

為了在新冠肺炎高峰期間保護自己、客戶和餐廳合作夥伴,你應該在上線時全程戴上口罩、經常洗手並保持良好個人衛生。 進入商場、餐廳、住宅和寫字樓時,緊記按照該處的指示進行訪客登記和體溫檢測。 如果您有發燒或任何症狀,請不要上線,並應立即就醫。

與此同時..

政府亦宣布:

  • 所有人不論在室內或室外的公眾地方需要配戴口罩
  • 禁止在公眾地方進行四人以上的羣組聚集
  • 點擊此處閱讀更多有關政府最新政策的資訊

在路程上保護自己及他人

為你提供兩大保障!

眾安抗疫保障金


我們現與眾安銀行合作,以確保香港所有戶戶送的送餐專員都能從眾安抗疫保障金中受益。 因此,如果你的檢測結果呈陽性,只要你能夠提供醫院的診斷證明、醫療費用發票和身份證件,你就可以索賠 20,000 港元

我們非常自豪能夠成為第一個向送餐專員提供新型冠狀病毒保障的外送平台,並希望這種合作夥伴關係和保險能夠在這段非常時期為您和您的家人帶來安心。

戶戶送送餐專員支援金

 

你的安全喺我哋嘅首要任務,我哋希望確保定期與戶戶送合作,但不幸感染病毒或被醫療機構強制隔離的送餐專員提供最多 14 天的經濟支援。因此,戶戶送創建了一個支援基金。雖然這是一項一次性基金,且有時間限制,但基金目的旨在為這些遇到困難情況的送餐專員提供支援。隨著這種前所未有情況的發展,該政策將持續更新。

該基金旨在支持有需要的送餐專員。然而,欺詐是一種刑事犯罪。我們鄭重聲明,如果資金被濫用,我們將最大程度地行使我們的權利,其中可能包括終止你的供應商協議以及採取其他法律措施。我們還會向警方和其他相關執法機構通報任何涉嫌濫權的情況。

請緊記,如果你開始出現新冠肺炎的任何症狀,請不要上線,遵循所有醫療建議並立即通知送餐專員支援團隊。

常見問題

  • 作為送餐專員,我需要注射疫苗嗎?

    戶戶送並沒有嚴格要求送餐專員接種疫苗。 有關疫苗接種的更多資訊,請參閱政府官方 COVID-19 疫苗接種計劃網站

    如果你有任何疑問,戶戶送敦促你尋求其他獨立醫療建議。

    想知多啲?前往此頁了解更多。

  • 如果我的 COVID-19 檢測呈陽性,我會否受到保險保障?

    我哋嘅送餐專員保險僅在你因送餐時發生事故,遭受人身傷害而無法工作的情況下為你提供保險保障。

    不過,保障你嘅安全喺我哋嘅首要任務,我哋希望確保定期與戶戶送合作,但不幸感染病毒或被醫療機構隔離的送餐專員 ,可以獲得達至14天的經濟支持。

    1. 戶戶送送餐專員支援基金

    這是有時間限制的一次性基金,旨在支援艱難的疫情下工作的送餐專員。隨著疫情嘅發展,我哋將根據情況繼續檢討現有政策。

    這基金旨在幫助最需要支持的送餐專員。如果資金被濫用,我們將最大程度地行使我哋的權利,其中可能包括終止你嘅服務協議以及採取法律行動。我們還將向警方和其他相關執法機構通報任何涉嫌濫用職權的情況。

    2. ZA抗疫保障金

    我哋與ZA 銀行合作,以確保香港的所有戶戶送送餐專員都可以從ZA抗疫保障金受益。如果你的檢測結果呈陽性,只要你能提供醫院的診斷證明、醫療費用單據和身份證明文件,你就可以索賠 20,000港幣。

    我哋非常自豪能夠成為第一個向送餐專員提供 COVID-19 測試的送餐平台,並希望這種合作夥伴關係和保障能夠喺這段非常時期為你和你的家人帶來安心。

    請記住,如果你開始出現 COVID-19 的任何症狀,請不要接受訂單,並遵循所有醫療建議及立刻通知車手支援團隊。

    想知多啲?前往此頁了解更多。

  • 如何運送「無接觸送餐」嘅訂單?

    顧客會於付款嘅時候有機會會選擇「無接觸送餐」。你會喺訂單資訊嘅部分見到客人已經揀選咗呢個選項。請留意訂單資訊是否有額外指示,並配合客人嘅要求。

    無接觸送餐

    保障送餐專員、餐廳伙伴及顧客嘅安全喺呢個時期係非常重要嘅一環。請確保你配合來自所以客人的無接觸送餐要求。如果我哋收到客人投訴有關送餐專員未能配合無接觸送餐嘅個案,送餐專員嘅協議將會被終止。

    觀看影片了解更多!

    想知多啲?前往此頁了解更多。

  • 每次送餐都需要以無接觸方式進行嗎?

    不需要的,你可以喺送餐時查看客戶有否喺訂單中選取「無接觸送餐」。 請根據客戶的要求並相應地送餐。

    按此了解更多如何在 COVID-19 下安全送餐的詳細資訊。

    想知多啲?前往此頁了解更多。

  • 我可以全部訂單都進行無接觸方式送餐嗎?

    如果你希望進行無接觸送餐以減少與他人接觸,請在前往顧客地址之前通過應用程式禮貌地告知客戶。

    想知多啲?前往此頁了解更多。

  • 戶戶送有否提供口罩和洗手液比送餐專員?

    每隔一段時間,我哋會喺送餐專員活動中為大家提供口罩和洗手液。 欲了解更多詳情,請訂閱我哋嘅Telegram頻道以獲取最新消息。

    想知多啲?前往此頁了解更多。

  • 如果我有 COVID-19 症狀,應該點做?

    如果你開始感到不適或 COVID-19 檢測呈陽性,請不要上線送餐並立即求醫及聯絡送餐專員團隊通知我們。

    想知多啲?前往此頁了解更多。